Hong Kong T20 Blitz Teams 2018

Hong Kong T20 Blitz 2018 Teams & Squads

Hong Kong T20 Blitz Teams 2018

Hong Kong T20 blitz 2018 players list is placed here. The second edition of the Hong Kong T20 Blitz will kick-start from March 8 and will see five franchises participate in the competition. What makes this a tournament to watch out is that personnel participating in the competition, with players from almost everywhere in the world set to feature in the Hong Kong T20 Blitz 2018.

According to the rules of the tournament, a maximum of five overseas players can take part in the competition and Hong Kong T20 Blitz will see 25 foreign cricketers make it to the Hong Kong T20 Blitz squads. The rest of the squad is made up of domestic Hong Kong players.

Hong Kong T20 Blitz 2018 Squad

Teams Hong Kong T20 Blitz 2018 Team Squad Players List
Kowloon Cantons Babar Hayat (captain), Bobby Chan, Dwayne Smith, Ehsan Nawaz, Ashar Zaidi, Samit Patel, Hassan Khan Mohammad, Simandeep Singh, Ryan Buckley, Sunny Bhimsaria, Paul van Meekeren, Wahab Riaz, Adeel Shafique, Hussain Butt, Saad Mohammad, Waqas Khan
Hung Hom JD Jaguars Kinchit Shah (captain), Roelof van der Merwe, Riki Wessels, Scott McKechnie, Aarush Bhagwat, Ben Laughlin, Kyle Christie, Darren Sammy, Adil Mehmood, Nasrulla Rana, Johan Botha, Ninad Shah, Nadeem Ahmed, Tanveer Ahmed, Damien Yee
City Kaitak Rayad Emrit (captain), Muhammad Umar, Aizaz Khan, Jamie Atkinson, Samuel Badree, Siegfried Wai, Anshuman Rath, Raag Kapur, Kyle Coetzer, Kalhan Challu, Manjinder Singh, Sohail Tanvir, Mudassar Hussain, Ravi Bopara, Waqas Barkat, Ishtiaq Muhammad
HKI United Tanwir Afzal (captain), Suhaib Ahmad, Daniyal Bukhari, Ahsan Abbsai, Hamed Khan, Chris Carter,Hasan Ali, Zeeshan Ali, Jason Lui, Ryan Ten Doeschate, Yasim Murtaza, Ehsan Khan, Shadab Khan
Galaxy Gladiators Lantau Kumar Sangakkara (captain), Shahid Wasif, Chetan Suryawanshi, Imran Arif, Muhammad Balal, Karandeep Singh, Moner Dar, Cameron Delport, Li Kai-ming, Anton Devcich (replaced Jofra Archer), Awais Mohammad, Amandeep Singh, Haroon Arshad, Mohammed Osama

Galaxy Gladiators Lantau has signed up for the former Sri Lankan skipper and Karachi Kings and Hobart Hurricanes batsman, Kumar Sangakkara, while he will also have New Zealand all-rounder Jesse Ryder, Pakistan left-armer Sohail Tanvir and Sri Lanka leggie Seekkuge Prasanna in the squad with him. Their fifth overseas player is Papua New Guinea batsman Assad Vala who has played in five ODIs and six T20Is for his country.

Gladiators also have Anshuman Rath in their line-up, and with the batsman said to be the best in the country at the moment, it could well be the team to beat this season.

HKI United will have Islamabad United skipper Misbah-ul-Haq taking part for them but their side will also be bolstered by the presence of West Indian leggie, Samuel Badree, who is known for his accurate spin bowling. Saeed Ajmal will also make up the United squad as will England’s Ian Bell and Scotland’s George Munsey.

Among the domestic cricketers, Jamie Atkinson and Tanwir Afzaal, will be the ones who will look out for the HKI United.

The third team in the competition is City Kaitak and they will have Sri Lanka’s Tillakaratne Dilshan as a part of their overseas line-up. Star younger from West Indies, Nicholas Pooran and England’s fast bowler Chris Jordan who is quickly finding his mojo in this format will also make it to the Kaitak squad while Kyle Coetzer and Rayad Emrit are the other overseas players in the line-up.

Hong Kong’s Aizaz Khan will lead the side while City Kaitak will also have Nadeem Ahmed and Waqas Barkat in their squad.

Shahid Afridi will be the star attraction for the Kowloon Cantons which also has three other attacking options in the line-up. West Indian batsmen Marlon Samuels and Dwayne Smith and English country cricketer Ashar Zaidi make it to the Cantons squad while Scotland will be represented by Calum MacLeod.

Among those in the domestic side of things for the Cantons, Hong Kong captain Babar Hayat will also lead them and will have Tanveer Ahmed and Waqas Khan for company.

Hung Hom JD Jaguars has Darren Sammy leading the way with Mohammad Hafeez also forming a part of their squad from overseas. New Zealand all-rounder James Franklin and the erstwhile South African international Johan Botha make the squad while UAE’s Mohammad Naveed gets a look-in to their squad.

Hong Kong’s Kinchit Shah will lead the Jaguars while Nizakat Shah and Ninad Shah, will be among the domestic players who will look to make it big for their team.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment